Athletics Alberta Awards 2012

Ellie YouthCaltaf Award WinnersAA Awards - Christine and DaleJason Lindsay Athletics Alberta Award of Distinction 2012Jason Lindsay Athletics Alberta Award of Distinction 2012

Athletics Alberta Awards 2012, a set on Flickr.

Congratulations to Caltaf athletes and coaches for being recognized at this year’s Athletics Alberta Awards ceremony in Edmonton!
Winners include Jason Lindsay, Christene Laverty, Annette Berry and Austin Ost.

  • Christine Laverty – our Distance Coach, shared the Volunteer of the Year award with Dale
  • Austin Ost – received the Ron Rivard Memorial Award, presented to the athlete that shows outstanding character and commitment to the Provincial Legion Program
  • Jason Lindsay – our Sprints/Hurdles Coach, received an Award of Distinction, presented for many years of service to the Athletics Alberta Board of Directors and Track and Field Community
  • Annette Berry – was honoured as one of the top Bantam Females in the Province
  • Ellie Hirst – nominated youth athlete of the year (Deshaunda Morrison won)